Officer Sarai MenesesRecruiter

Hi!! I’m Sarai Meneses, I’m 27 years old and originally from a small border town, Presidio Tx.  I attended Angelo State University and completed my Bachelors’ Degree in Criminal Justice with a Minor in Animal Science. I love animals and have always dreamed of becoming a K9 officer to fulfill both of my interests. I have two dogs that consume my camera roll!

Soon after completing my degree at 20 years old, I moved to San Antonio to work for TDCJ as a correctional officer in an all-male medium security Prison.

I knew I wanted to become a Police officer after gaining some experience. A year later I applied to become a Dispatcher for the city of San Antonio and quickly became interested in applying for this police department. Soon after a year and a half of dispatching, I applied to SAPD and completed the academy to become a sworn Police Officer in 2019. I have always been into fitness and in competed in several sports growing up such as Volleyball, Basketball, and Softball. While in college I was introduced to CrossFit and joined a gym in college where it opened a love for weightlifting/strength training. I enjoy going to the gym every day and plan on challenging myself to complete a full marathon in the near future!

“This Police department has introduced me to Lifelong friends outside of Work. Prior to joining the Recruitment Detail, I worked Patrol on the East, West and Central side of the city. This department has afforded me help the community in several ways. It’s good to see several women do this job. Growing up I have always paid attention and admired females in this career field.  I’m hoping that in some capacity I can be that for other women and young girls.”

Contact Us

Have a quick question? Let us know and we'll get back to you as soon as we can.

Start typing and press Enter to search